Facebook Connect

Nancy Dollase /Owner Concierge

Nancy Dollase
Owner Concierge


Married to trainer Craig Dollase with whom I have been inseparable from since August 1996. Having met in Del Mar, we knew we both had a passion for horse racing. We married in August 2000 in front of 350 of our closest family and friends, the majority of whom consisted of owners, trainers and jockeys. I am exceptionally proud of my husband and his accomplishments. I was with him when he won the Breeders’ Cup Sprint with ReRaise in 1998 — he is still distinguished as the youngest trainer to win a Breeders’ Cup race.

We have two girls: Audrey born in 2001 and Alyssa born 2003. Both our girls are very active in volleyball and in a traveling Ballet Folklorico dance group that performs all over Southern California. You can usually find our girls with us at the Dollase barn feeding the horses carrots and mints and spoiling them rotten.

I have two bothers. My youngest brother, Alex, lives in Texas with his wife and is the license and acquisitions manager for Panini America, a sports memorabilia company. You can usually find Alex at our barn when he visits California. My older brother Victor lives here in California with his family and is a calibration engineer. My Mother still lives in my childhood home and has worked at the same hospital for the last 30 years. She keeps herself busy with her four grandchildren.


My father, Sal Carbajal, was a trainer in Southern California for over 30 years. I spent many summers working with my father learning the business. At the age of 15, I started working for Santa Anita as a marketing assistant and moved my way up to executive assistant, then to publicity director. Included among my many duties over the years was running the celebrity program. Because I am fluent in Spanish, I also managed the tracks Hispanic media coverage and set up interviews.

My parents strongly encouraged knowing and being involved in our Hispanic culture. As a result, I performed with a ballet Folklorico from the age of seven until I was 26. I also competed in Mexican rodeos, riding sidesaddle as a Escarmuza Charra. We always had horses in our backyard, and I had my own quarter horse palomino named “Pato”.


What I love about West Point Thoroughbreds is the sense of family with the Partners. I enjoy taking people on barn tours and showing them how much fun is it to be out in the morning with the horses in addition to race time in the afternoon. Spending time with so many of our clients makes me feel like I am welcoming them into one big family.


I enjoying spending time with my family, especially my extended family who live in the Solana Beach and Del Mar area. I have about 63 cousins, but who is counting?

I enjoy all holidays, especially when cooking and baking for my family and friends.

I excel in cheering; whether courtside at volleyball games or at the track. I love sharing my passion for my family and for horse racing with those around me!