Facebook Connect

West Point Thoroughbreds Featured on CNBC Monday, August 22nd 9:00 p.m. / Saturday, August 20, 2011

SARATOGA SPRINGS – West Point Thoroughbreds founder and CEO Terry Finley is a featured subject in an upcoming episode of a CNBC series that focuses on successful entrepreneurs and their businesses.

SARATOGA SPRINGS – West Point Thoroughbreds founder and CEO Terry Finley is a featured subject in an upcoming episode of a CNBC series that focuses on successful entrepreneurs and their businesses.


The feature explains how Finley turned his passion into his profession, telling the story of the partnership’s rise from running $5,000 claimers to entering competitors on racing’s biggest days, from Triple Crown events to the Breeders’ Cup World Championships.

The show’s website also features an accompanying guest blog written by Finley, who details key philosophies that have helped him succeed in business in general, and the racing world in specific.      

“CNBC offered a great opportunity for us to explain exactly what we do at West Point Thoroughbreds and to share our passion for the sport of horse racing with a broad general audience,” Finley said. “This is great exposure for racing and I’m expecting good feedback from the show. Hopefully the blog will also be a good resource, not only for those interested in racing partnerships, but for business minds as well.”

Be sure to catch CNBC’s “How I Made My Millions,” which is scheduled to air across all time zones Monday, Aug. 22, at 9:00 p.m. Eastern 6 p.m. Pacific and then again at 12 a.m. Eastern and 9 p.m. Pacific for a glimpse into the business strategies and story of the West Point founder.



How Much Does It Cost to Own A Racehorse With West Point Thoroughbreds?

It costs less than you might think. Get the FREE report!